top of page
Joe Satriani "Shapeshifting" CD or LP

Joe Satriani "Shapeshifting" CD or LP

  • Ships with great care
  • Release Date is April10th


2020 release, the 18th studio album from the acclaimed guitarist. The single 'Nineteen Eighty' is a song that harks back to the period of his first band, the Squares, and to the sounds of that time. "I've always been a huge fan of Eddie Van Halen," Satriani says. "In my mind, he just crystalized that era. The late '70s and early '80s, he kind of saved rock guitar. So that's what I would have been doing."


  • Tracks
  • Credits
  • 1 Shapeshifting
  • 2 Big Distortion
  • 3 All for Love
  • 4 Ali Farka, Dick Dale, An Alien and Me
  • 5 Teardrops
  • 6 Perfect Dust
  • 7 Nineteen Eighty
  • 8 All My Friends Are Here
  • 9 Spirits, Ghosts and Outlaws
  • 10 Falling Stars
  • 11 Waiting
  • 12 Here the Blue River
  • 13 Yesterday's Yesterday
    bottom of page