top of page
  • karlgroeger


Updated: Sep 1, 2021

DEE SNIDER INSTORE AUTOGRAPH SIGNING! Artist - DEE SNIDER Event - Autograph Signing Date - Tuesday August 17th Time - 7:00 pm

Long Islands own DEE SNIDER of Twisted Sister will be at Looney Tunes on Tuesday August 17th at 7pm for an autograph signing. We will be celebrating the release of Dees new album LEAVE A SCAR. To get into the event every person who wants to attend must purchase either the new CD or LP and you will get a wristband to attend. You can purchase the CD or LP here online or at the store. If you do so online. NO ORDERS SHIP YOU WILL PICK UP YOUR PRODUCT AND WRISTBAND THE DAY OF AT THE STORE. If you order online there is a $4 payapl fee. Of course there is no fee at the store. WE WILL HAVE THE CD OR THE INDIE EXCLUSIVE RED VINYL LP!!! Rules for the event. 1) We will have a professional photographer taking your picture with DEE SNIDER and we will post those pictures on our Facebook page the next day. So no cameras at the signing table. You will get a great picture and this helps us keep the line moving faster. 2) Each person can get up to TWO autographs. This can be the new cd or lp that you just purchase and one additional item if you have. Twisted Sister items are FINE! But we ask NO GUITARS or INSTRUMENTS will be signed. Thank you in advance and we can't wait to see you! Like a scar itself, Leave A Scar is an illuminating plentitude of angst etched in time - serving as a musical refuge and expressive output for Dee. But in turn, this auditory time capsule written to express the anger, unease and pain he experienced during lockdown emerges as not only blisteringly heavy, but relentlessly powerful. Heads will bang within seconds of the hard-charging opening notes of ultra-catchy album starter and lifer anthem "I Gotta Rock (Again)", instantly setting the stage for the non-stop onslaught of metallic mainstays to come. Tracks like the brutal "Time To Choose" - featuring the primed guest vocal attack of Cannibal Corpse's George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher - and mosh-ready "The Reckoning" showcase the album's heavy assault, without sacrificing the harmonic goodness evident on tracks like the unrelenting, hooky thrasher "All Or Nothing More" and melodic, metalcore inspired "In For The Kill". Energetic single of strength "Down But Never Out" encapsulates the chunky riffage and driving drums palpable throughout the album, while searing "Before I Go" provides one of the album's most massive, memorable choruses and chilling lyrics. The album closes with victorious ballad "Stand", a call for listeners to take a stand and make their voices heard. Each of the 12 tracks on Leave A Scar not only further bolster Dee Snider's position as one of the most celebrated frontmen of all time, showcasing that his vocal delivery and commanding swagger is as strong as ever, but that he is nowhere near stopping. If For The Love Of Metal ignited Dee Snider's eminent surge into a new era - Leave A Scar sets it ablaze.

  • Tracks

  • Credits

  • 1 Gotta Rock (Again)

  • 2 All or Nothing More

  • 3 Down But Never Out

  • 4 Before I Go

  • 5 Open Season

  • 6 Silent Battles

  • 7 Crying for Your Life

  • 8 In for the Kill

  • 9 Time to Choose

  • 10 S.H.E

  • 11 The Reckoning

  • 12 Stand

229 views0 comments


bottom of page